Go Cards!

Across the state this weekend, people from all walks of life will come together to witness Arizona’s own champions fight for the Super Bowl title—immigrants, documented and undocumented; refugees; long-time residents; and “snow birds”; even those of us who have endured with polite smiles the football fixations of friends and relatives season after season. I have been living in this state for  19 years, and at last, I can say I am looking forward Sunday’s game, a Cardinal’s game. I am expecting to witness Arizona’s superheros launch a breathtaking offensive on that field.  I am a convert  to the sport in these past few weeks.  My faith is fragile and perhaps naive, but I do believe.

One thought on “Go Cards!

Leave a Reply

